Yes. In accordance with the MINI Connected General Terms and Conditions, you are obliged to ensure that all personal data stored in the vehicle is deleted if the vehicle is sold or permanently transferred to a third party. This applies in particular to the link between the vehicle and your user account (MINI ID). If you remove your MINI with Operating System 9 from your MINI ID in the MINI App or in the MINI portal, all MINI Digital Keys for your vehicle will be automatically deleted. All functions of the MINI Digital Key will immediately be deactivated when the key is deleted.
1,356
Do I have to delete my MINI Digital Key before selling my MINI with Operating System 9?
Was this article helpful?
Related articles
32,651
14,124
14,060
7,848
19,642
9,179
7,988
7,897
6,503
6,313
4,914
4,009
3,977
3,654
3,561
3,489
2,667
2,414
2,347
1,874