Deleting a MINI Digital Key is possible either individually or completely for all Digital Keys and is done via the Central Display directly in the vehicle or via your Wallet app on your smartphone. The exact procedure and possible consequences depend on the model and software.
Deleting the shared or your own MINI Digital Key or MINI Digital Key Plus via the Central Display in your vehicle
- Open the Wallet app on your smartphone.
- Open the detailed view of the MINI Digital Key.
- Select either "Delete key" or "Remove", depending on your smartphone.
If a shared MINI Digital Key is deleted, for security reasons it can still be used until the vehicle has been unlocked and locked again once using the physical vehicle key. After that, the shared MINI Digital Key will no longer be usable.
We recommend that you regularly check the activated MINI Digital Keys for your vehicle and delete any Digital Keys that are no longer required. For security reasons, all MINI Digital Keys are automatically removed as soon as the vehicle is deleted from the MINI ID in the MINI App or MINI portal.
In accordance with the General Terms and Conditions of MINI Connected, if you sell or permanently transfer ownership of the vehicle, you are obliged to delete all MINI Digital Keys and remove the link between the vehicle and your MINI ID to ensure that no personal data remains in the vehicle and that use by third parties is prevented.